Every building-product price increase letter, in one place.
Roofing, HVAC, plumbing, electrical, drywall, insulation, pool, flooring, door hardware and more. We collect manufacturer price-increase announcements, freight/fuel surcharges and rescinded increases from distributor notice pages, manufacturer archives and the trade press, every day, so you can quote jobs before prices change.
1901letters tracked
1016brands
38effective in next 30 days
31sources
Every row links to the original letter or posting. Updated daily. See the trend charts →
All letters
| Effective | Brand | Trade | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 13, 2025 | Allied Fitting | Plumbing & PVF | 5% increase on Residential and Commercial parts and accessories and specified equipment, parts, and accessories. |
5% | Cooney Brothers |
| Jan 13, 2025 | CertainTeed | Siding | Restoration Millwork has announced a price increase of approximately 5% on all Restoration Millwork. We will adjust our prices effective with shipments on January 13, 2025. |
approximately 5% | Universal Supply |
| Jan 13, 2025 | Morris Products | Electrical | Price increase. |
see letter | Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 13, 2025 | USG | Drywall & Interiors | Drywall & Wallboard | up to 20% | letter · ABC Supply Interiors Universal Supply |
| Jan 13, 2025 | Viqua | Plumbing & PVF | Canada pricing VIQUA will be increasing prices on Systems and AMPS between 3.0% - 3.8% effective January 13, 2025. |
3.0% - 3.8% | letter · Bartle & Gibson (Canada) |
| Jan 12, 2025 | Trane | HVAC | Trane Technologies announced a price increase of 2% to 5% on select commercial HVAC products in North America, effective January 12, 2025. |
2% to 5% | Paschal (citing ACHR/manufacturers) |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Apollo | HVAC | 4% increase on Commercial Valves, Industrial Valves, Butterfly valves, 6% on Backflow, Plumbing, Heating, and Safety Relief products. Press, PowerPress, SmartPress Fittings and … |
4%, 6% | Cooney Brothers |
| Jan 6, 2025 | ClarkDietrich | Drywall & Interiors | Metal Framing, Studs & Tracks | see letter | letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Gentek | Siding | siding and accessories has announced a price increase of approximately 4-6% on all siding and accessories. We will adjust our prices effective with shipments on January 6, 2025. |
approximately 4-6% | Universal Supply |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Guardian | Roofing | Guardian will implement a price increase of 1.5%, effective January 6, 2025, on all products ... |
1.5% | letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 6, 2025 | MBA Building Supplies | Drywall & Interiors | Metal Framing, Studs & Tracks | see letter | letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 6, 2025 | National Gypsum | Drywall & Interiors | Drywall & Wallboard | see letter | letter · ABC Supply Interiors Universal Supply |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Rectorseal | Plumbing & PVF | see letter | Cooney Brothers | |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Watts | HVAC | 6% increase on Ames Fire & Waterworks and FEBCO products, 5% on Dormont, Hydronic Radiant, Water Quality, Rainwater, and Drainage products. |
6%, 5% | Cooney Brothers |
| Jan 3, 2025 | James Hardie | Siding | siding and accessories has announced a price increase of approximately 5% on all siding and accessories. We will adjust our prices effective with shipments on January 3, 2025. National Gypsum has anno… |
approximately 5% | Universal Supply |
| Jan 3, 2025 | Knauf | Insulation | Insulation | 6-8% | letter · ABC Supply Interiors letter · Performance Pro Supply |
| Jan 2, 2025 | James Hardie | Siding | James Hardie will implement a price increase, effective January 1st, 2025, on the following products ... |
see letter | letter · Convoy Supply (US) letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 2, 2025 | Owens Corning | Insulation | Insulation | 6% | letter · ABC Supply Interiors letter · Performance Pro Supply |
| Jan 2, 2025 | Tree Island Steel | Drywall & Interiors | Exterior Walls | $2-$3 per roll | letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 2, 2025 | Western Tube | Electrical | Price increase. |
see letter | Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | AL13 Architectural Systems | Drywall & Interiors | Exterior Walls AL13 will implement a price increase, effective January 1, 2025, on the following products ... |
4-5% | letter · ABC Supply Interiors letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 1, 2025 | American Polywater | Electrical | Price increase. |
see letter | Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | American Valve | Plumbing & PVF | see letter | Cooney Brothers | |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Blue Ridge Fiberboard | Roofing | Blue Ridge will implement a price increase of 3%, effective January 1, 2025, on Solid-Lam products, Structodek Primed Red Coverboard, and the Cant and Edge Strip Product line ... |
3% | letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Dixon and Dixon Sanitary | Plumbing & PVF | 2% average increase across all products. |
2% | Cooney Brothers |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Mersen | Electrical | Price increase. |
see letter | Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Pilz | Electrical | Price increase. |
see letter | Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | ProVia | Windows & Doors | has announced a price increase of approximately 2.5-3.5% on all products. We will adjust our prices effective with shipments on January 1, 2025. |
approximately 2.5-3.5% | Universal Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Quazite (Hubbell Utility Solutions) | Electrical | Price increase. |
see letter | Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Steel-Con | Drywall & Interiors | Metal Framing, Studs & Tracks | see letter | letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 1, 2025 | T&S Brass | Plumbing & PVF | 5% increase on select items. |
5% | Cooney Brothers |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Trex | Decking & Railing | Signature and 7% on Transcend Tropical has announced a price increase of approximately 15% on Signature and 7% on Transcend Tropical. We will adjust our prices effective with shipments on January 1, 2025. |
approximately 15%, 7% | Universal Supply |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Westpac | Drywall & Interiors | Joint Treatment & Interior Finishing | 5% | letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 1, 2025 | Zoeller | Plumbing & PVF | see letter | Cooney Brothers | |
| Dec 1, 2024 | Ridgid | Plumbing & PVF | 2.7% average increase on all Ridgid and Greenlee products. |
2.7% | Cooney Brothers |
| Dec 1, 2024 | Spirax Sarco | Plumbing & PVF | 2.5% average increase for most products. |
2.5% | Cooney Brothers |
| date not stated | AHI Supply | Roofing | Angle Iron Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | AHI Supply | Roofing | Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | Alpha ProTech | Roofing | all products Price Increase on All Products |
15% | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | Atlas | Roofing | Freight Surcharge Increase |
Surcharge see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | CMI | Roofing | Fiberboards Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | Caliber Solutions | Roofing | Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | CertainTeed | Siding | has announced a price increase of approximately 15% across |
approximately 15% | Universal Supply |
| date not stated | CertainTeed | Roofing | Gypsum Products |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | Drexel Metals | Roofing | see letter | letter · Mueller Roofing Distributors | |
| date not stated | GAF | Roofing | see letter | letter · Mueller Roofing Distributors | |
| date not stated | ICP Group | Roofing | Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | Marco Industries | Roofing | April Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | McWane | Fire Protection | Valves | 24% | letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| date not stated | OMG | Roofing | To maintain these service levels and navigate the ongoing inflationary pressures affecting labor, raw materials, and global logistics, we are implementing the following pricing … |
see letter | letter · Mueller Roofing Distributors |
| date not stated | OmniMax | Roofing | Aluminum and Copper Price Increase |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | Owens Corning | Roofing | Synthetic Underlayment products has announced price increases due to the tariffs on Synthetic Underlayment products. The first increase will go into effect on September 15, 2025. The second increase will go in… |
see letter | Universal Supply |
| date not stated | PGPM | Roofing | see letter | letter · Mueller Roofing Distributors | |
| date not stated | ProVia | Windows & Doors | has announced a price increase of approximately 2.4 – 4.6% on all Doors. Additional price changes have been made to: Signet Smooth Fiberglass DoorsHeritage Smooth Fiberglass Doo… |
approximately 2.4 – 4.6% | Universal Supply |
| date not stated | Sherwood Lumber | Siding | Everlast Siding and accessories has announced a price increase of approximately 4% on Everlast Siding and accessories. Everlast Seam Bracket will increase approximately 50%. |
approximately 4%, approximately 50% | Universal Supply |
| date not stated | Smart Vent | Siding | has announced a price increase of approximately 3% on their primary stainless-steel models (1540-510, 1540-520, and 1540-570). |
approximately 3% | Universal Supply |
| date not stated | Star Pipe Products | Fire Protection | Fittings and Accessories | 20% | letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| date not stated | Starborn | Decking & Railing | has announced a price increase of approximately 6-8% |
approximately 6-8% | Universal Supply |
| date not stated | Tamko | Roofing | As part of this adjustment, we will be discontinuing select products and will continue producing others that align with current industry needs. |
see letter | letter · Mueller Roofing Distributors |
| date not stated | Tarco | Roofing | see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply | |
| date not stated | US Aluminum | Roofing | Price Increase Letter |
see letter | letter · Gulfeagle Supply |
| date not stated | VTS American | HVAC | 15% price decrease on its AV230, AV300 and AVS380 modular air handling platforms, effective immediately. |
Decrease 15% | ACHR News |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | Ames Watts products | see letter | letter · Viking Group |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | Wilkins Products | see letter | letter · Viking Group |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | backflow and valve | see letter | letter · Viking Group |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group | |
| date not stated | Viking SupplyNet | Fire Protection | see letter | letter · Viking Group |