Home › Upcoming price increases › September 2024
Price Increases September 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
8 manufacturer price-increase letters from 7 brands take effect in September 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
8letters
7brands
3trades
6.5%median stated increase
By trade: Electrical Supply (6) · Insulation (1) · Roofing Material (1)
Electrical Supply (6) Electrical September 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2024 | Grace Technologies | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Grace Technologies, effective September 1, 2024 (notification dated August 20, 2024). The listing does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 1, 2024 | Hubbell Wiring Device – Kellems | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hubbell Wiring Devices, effective September 1, 2024 (notification dated August 20, 2024). The listing does not… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 2, 2024 | Ideal Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ideal Industries, effective September 2, 2024 (notification dated July 2, 2024). The listing does not state a … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 3, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – Steel Conduit, effective September 3, 2024 (notification dated August 28, 2024). The listing does not… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 9, 2024 | Appleton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Appleton – Emerson, effective September 9, 2024 (notification dated August 20, 2024). The listing does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – PVC, effective September 30, 2024 (notification dated September 26, 2024). The listing does not state… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Insulation (1) Insulation September 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 3, 2024 | Sika | Sika letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase of 8% effective September 3, 2024. | 8% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Roofing Material (1) Roofing September 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2, 2024 | FlashCo | FlashCo letter posted by ABC Supply: FlashCo is implementing a price increase of 5% effective September 2, 2024, on most products. | 5% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in September 2024?
8 letters from 7 brands across 3 trades take effect in September 2024. The first: Grace Technologies (Sep 1, 2024); Hubbell Wiring Device – Kellems (Sep 1, 2024); FlashCo (Sep 2, 2024, 5%).
How big are the September 2024 price increases?
2 letters state a percentage: the median is 6.5% and the middle half fall between 5% and 8% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most September 2024 increases?
Electrical Supply (6), Insulation (1), Roofing Material (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 25% of the September 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.