Home › Upcoming price increases › April 2023

Price Increases April 2023: Manufacturer Letters by Trade

13 manufacturer price-increase letters from 11 brands take effect in April 2023, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.

13letters
11brands
4trades
7.8%median stated increase
Get the free weekly roundup
Free. One email a week. Double opt-in; unsubscribe anytime. See a sample issue.

By trade: Electrical Supply (6) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) · Drywall (1) · Fencing (1)

Electrical Supply (6) Electrical April 2023 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Apr 1, 2023 3M Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from 3M, effective April 1, 2023 (notification dated March 28, 2023). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Apr 3, 2023 Atkore Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective April 3, 2023 (notification dated March 30, 2023). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Apr 3, 2023 Western Tube Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Western Tube, effective April 3, 2023 (notification dated March 30, 2023). The listing does not state a percen… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Apr 17, 2023 Intermatic Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Intermatic, effective April 17, 2023 (notification dated February 17, 2023). The listing does not state a perc… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Apr 25, 2023 Atkore Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Allied Tube, effective April 25, 2023 (notification dated April 24, 2023). The listing does not state a percen… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Apr 25, 2023 Western Tube Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Western Tube, effective April 25, 2023 (notification dated April 24, 2023). The listing does not state a perce… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) Fire Protection April 2023 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Apr 1, 2023 Zurn Core & Main Fire Protection notice (March 16, 2023): Zurn has announced the below average increases effective April 1, 2023. Lines: Wilkins – 3%-7%; Commercial Brass – 2.5%. 3%-7%, 2.5% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Apr 3, 2023 General Air Products Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2023): General Air Products has announced the below increases effective April 3, 2023. Lines: Riser Mounted Compressors – 4% - 9… see letter Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Apr 4, 2023 Stanley Black & Decker Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2023): Stanley Black & Decker has announced a 5.5% weighted increase effective April 4, 2023. 5.5% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Apr 14, 2023 Metraflex Core & Main Fire Protection notice (March 3, 2023): Metraflex has announced an approximate 4% on all products effective April 14, 2023. 4% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Apr 17, 2023 Wheatland Tube Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: American Tube and Pipe & Wheatland Tube have increased prices as below and new pricing will take effect on April 17, 2023 for all products. 10% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Drywall (1) Drywall & Interiors April 2023 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Apr 3, 2023 EB Metal/Super Stud Steel products
Super Stud letter dated March 10, 2023: prices up by a minimum of 10% on all steel products on deliveries on or after April 3, 2023.
minimum 10% Original letter · Kamco Supply (New York)

Fencing (1) Fencing April 2023 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Apr 17, 2023 American Tube and Pipe Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: American Tube and Pipe & Wheatland Tube have increased prices as below and new pricing will take effect on April 17, 2023 for all products. 10% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Frequently asked questions

Which manufacturers are raising prices in April 2023?

13 letters from 11 brands across 4 trades take effect in April 2023. The first: 3M (Apr 1, 2023); Zurn (Apr 1, 2023, 3%-7%, 2.5%); Atkore (Apr 3, 2023).

How big are the April 2023 price increases?

6 letters state a percentage: the median is 7.8% and the middle half fall between 5% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).

Which trades have the most April 2023 increases?

Electrical Supply (6), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5), Drywall (1), Fencing (1).

Can I get these dates in my calendar?

Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 15% of the April 2023 letters take effect on the 1st.