Price Increases March 2023: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
10 manufacturer price-increase letters from 10 brands take effect in March 2023, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (4) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) · Fencing (2)
Electrical Supply (4) Electrical March 2023 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 1, 2023 | Broan-NuTone | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Nutone, effective March 1, 2023 (notification dated February 14, 2023). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 20, 2023 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective March 20, 2023 (notification dated March 20, 2023). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 20, 2023 | Western Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Western Tube, effective March 20, 2023 (notification dated March 20, 2023). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 23, 2023 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton (Bussman, Cooper Wiring, and Eaton Electrical), effective March 23, 2023 (notification dated January 18,… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) Fire Protection March 2023 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 6, 2023 | Ames Fire & Waterworks | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 20, 2023): Watts has announced the below average increases effective March 6, 2023. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Waterworks – 5-10%; Feb… | 5-10% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Mar 6, 2023 | Febco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 20, 2023): Watts has announced the below average increases effective March 6, 2023. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Waterworks – 5-10%; Feb… | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Mar 6, 2023 | Watts | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 20, 2023): Watts has announced the below average increases effective March 6, 2023. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Waterworks – 5-10%; Feb… | 5-10%, 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Mar 13, 2023 | Wheatland Tube | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: American Tube and Pipe & Wheatland Tube will implement a price increase as below, effective March 13, 2023, on all products. | 5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Fencing (2) Fencing March 2023 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 7, 2023 | Southwestern Wire | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Southwestern Wire will implement a price increase of 3%-6%, effective March 7, 2023, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on … | 3-6% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Mar 13, 2023 | American Tube and Pipe | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: American Tube and Pipe & Wheatland Tube will implement a price increase as below, effective March 13, 2023, on all products. | 5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in March 2023?
10 letters from 10 brands across 3 trades take effect in March 2023. The first: Broan-NuTone (Mar 1, 2023); Ames Fire & Waterworks (Mar 6, 2023, 5-10%); Febco (Mar 6, 2023, 6%).
How big are the March 2023 price increases?
6 letters state a percentage: the median is 5.5% and the middle half fall between 5% and 7.5% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most March 2023 increases?
Electrical Supply (4), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4), Fencing (2).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 10% of the March 2023 letters take effect on the 1st.