Price Increases July 2021: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
16 manufacturer price-increase letters from 15 brands take effect in July 2021, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (8) · Electrical Supply (3) · Roofing Material (3) · Siding (2)
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (8) Fire Protection July 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2021 | Milwaukee Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): Milwaukee Valve has announced a 6% increase for the below product lines effective July 1, 2021. Lines: Bronze Ball, Butterball… | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 1, 2021 | Ridgid | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): Emerson (Ridge Tool) has announced a 4.3% increase for all products effective July 1, 2021. | 4.3% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 1, 2021 | United Brass Works | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): United Brass Works has announced an average 12.5% increase for all bronze valves only effective July 1, 2021. | 12.5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 12, 2021 | General Air Products | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (May 12, 2021): General Air Products has announced a 5% increase on all products effective July 12, 2021. | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 12, 2021 | ITW Commercial Construction | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 14, 2021): ITW Commercial Construction has announced an approximate 8% increase on Buildex, Red Head, Sammy’s and Ramset products effect… | 8% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 12, 2021 | Merit Brass | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 14, 2021): Merit Brass has announced the below increases effective July 12, 2021. Lines: Domestic Red Brass Fittings, Leaded & Lead Free… | 10%, 12%, 12.75% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 19, 2021 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective July 19, 2021. Lines: SPF Grooved Fire Products – 10%; Co… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 19, 2021 | Brecco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): Brecco has announced the below increases effective July 19, 2021. Lines: GemLock Grooved Fire Fittings – 10%; Ductile and Mall… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Electrical Supply (3) Electrical July 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 7, 2021 | Viking Staples | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Viking Staples, effective July 7, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 15, 2021 | Rack-A-Tier | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Rack-A-Tiers, effective July 15, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 27, 2021 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective July 27, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Roofing Material (3) Roofing July 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2021 | IKO | IKO letter posted by ABC Supply: IKO is implementing a price increase of 7% for our designer series roofing products when ordered as less than load (LTL) effective with shipment… | 7% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 5, 2021 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued rise in costs associated with asphalt, freight, pallets, packaging and other raw materials, as well as labor, TAMKO Build… | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 15, 2021 | Lomanco | Lomanco letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continuing cost increases in raw materials (steel, aluminum, plastics, and linerboard) as well as increases in freight, Lomanco w… | 9% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Siding (2) Siding July 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2021 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: US Builder/Multi-Family/Large Job Quotes-Invoice Verification Roofing Products Price Adjustment: Effective July 1, 2021 Subsequent to ou… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 5, 2021 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective July 5, 2021, CertainTeed will be implementing a price increase as follows: Product Family Increase FlintBoard® insulation Up … | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in July 2021?
16 letters from 15 brands across 4 trades take effect in July 2021. The first: CertainTeed (Jul 1, 2021); IKO (Jul 1, 2021, 7%); Milwaukee Valve (Jul 1, 2021, 6%).
How big are the July 2021 price increases?
9 letters state a percentage: the median is 7% and the middle half fall between 6% and 9% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most July 2021 increases?
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (8), Electrical Supply (3), Roofing Material (3), Siding (2).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 31% of the July 2021 letters take effect on the 1st.