Price Increases August 2021: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
23 manufacturer price-increase letters from 21 brands take effect in August 2021, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (13) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6) · Roofing Material (3) · Siding (1)
Electrical Supply (13) Electrical August 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 1, 2021 | American Fluorescent | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Fluorescent, effective August 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 1, 2021 | Southern Grounding | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southern Grounding, effective August 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 2, 2021 | Arlington Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Arlington, effective August 2, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 2, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective August 2, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 16, 2021 | Kichler Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Kichler Lighting, effective August 16, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 23, 2021 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton Wiring Devices, effective August 23, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 23, 2021 | Thomas & Betts | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Thomas & Betts, effective August 23, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 25, 2021 | Erico | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Caddy nVent Erico and Eriflex, effective August 25, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 25, 2021 | nVent: Caddy | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Caddy nVent Erico and Eriflex, effective August 25, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective August 30, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Electri-Flex | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Electri-Flex, effective August 30, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | IPEX | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from IPEX, effective August 30, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 31, 2021 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective August 31, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6) Fire Protection August 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 1, 2021 | Eaton | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 14, 2021): Eaton has announced a minimum average increase of 5-15% on B- Line products effective August 1, 2021. Certain products with h… | 5-15% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Aug 23, 2021 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (August 3, 2021): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective August 23, 2021. Lines: Anvil Hangers and Supports – 12… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Aug 23, 2021 | Kennedy Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (August 3, 2021): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective August 23, 2021. Lines: Anvil Hangers and Supports – 12… | 10% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Ames Fire & Waterworks | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): Watts has announced a 13.6% increase on all Watts, Ames Fire and Febco products effective August 30, 2021. | 13.6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Febco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): Watts has announced a 13.6% increase on all Watts, Ames Fire and Febco products effective August 30, 2021. | 13.6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Watts | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 3, 2021): Watts has announced a 13.6% increase on all Watts, Ames Fire and Febco products effective August 30, 2021. | 13.6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Roofing Material (3) Roofing August 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 30, 2021 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective August 30, 2021 GAF will increase pricing of its residential roofing products by 4-7%. | 4-7% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Malarkey | Malarkey letter posted by ABC Supply: Malarkey Roofing Products® is announcing a 5-8% price increase on all Residential and Commercial Roofing Products. | 5-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued rise in costs associated with asphalt, freight, pallets, packaging, and other raw materials, as well as labor, TAMKO Buil… | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Siding (1) Siding August 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2, 2021 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective August 2, 2021, CertainTeed will be implementing a price increase as follows: Product Family Increase Asphaltic Membranes Up t… | up to 7%, up to 30%, up to 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in August 2021?
23 letters from 21 brands across 4 trades take effect in August 2021. The first: American Fluorescent (Aug 1, 2021); Eaton (Aug 1, 2021, 5-15%); Southern Grounding (Aug 1, 2021).
How big are the August 2021 price increases?
9 letters state a percentage: the median is 10% and the middle half fall between 6.5% and 13.6% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most August 2021 increases?
Electrical Supply (13), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6), Roofing Material (3), Siding (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 13% of the August 2021 letters take effect on the 1st.