12 electrical manufacturers have announced 13 price increases taking effect in August 2021, led by American Fluorescent (Aug 1, 2021; no percentage).
Checked daily · last checked Nov 2, 2026.
Electrical Price Increases August 2021
Electrical supply price increases 2026
13 Electrical manufacturer price-increase letters from 12 brands taking effect in August 2021. Every row links to the original letter or posting.
By month: February 2027 · January 2027 · November 2026 · October 2026 · September 2026 · August 2026 · July 2026 · June 2026 · May 2026 · April 2026 · March 2026 · February 2026 · January 2026 · December 2025 · November 2025 · October 2025 · September 2025 · August 2025 · July 2025 · June 2025 · May 2025 · April 2025 · March 2025 · February 2025 · January 2025 · December 2024 · November 2024 · October 2024 · September 2024 · August 2024 · July 2024 · June 2024 · April 2024 · March 2024 · February 2024 · January 2024 · December 2023 · November 2023 · October 2023 · September 2023 · August 2023 · July 2023 · June 2023 · May 2023 · April 2023 · March 2023 · February 2023 · January 2023 · December 2022 · November 2022 · October 2022 · September 2022 · August 2022 · July 2022 · June 2022 · May 2022 · April 2022 · March 2022 · February 2022 · January 2022 · December 2021 · November 2021 · October 2021 · September 2021 · August 2021 · July 2021
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31, 2021 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective August 31, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective August 30, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | Electri-Flex | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Electri-Flex, effective August 30, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 30, 2021 | IPEX | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from IPEX, effective August 30, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 25, 2021 | Erico | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Caddy nVent Erico and Eriflex, effective August 25, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 25, 2021 | nVent: Caddy | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Caddy nVent Erico and Eriflex, effective August 25, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 23, 2021 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton Wiring Devices, effective August 23, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 23, 2021 | Thomas & Betts | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Thomas & Betts, effective August 23, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 16, 2021 | Kichler Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Kichler Lighting, effective August 16, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 2, 2021 | Arlington Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Arlington, effective August 2, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 2, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective August 2, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 1, 2021 | American Fluorescent | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Fluorescent, effective August 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Aug 1, 2021 | Southern Grounding | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southern Grounding, effective August 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |