16 electrical manufacturers have announced 17 price increases taking effect in May 2022, led by American Polywater (May 1, 2022; no percentage).
Checked daily · last checked Nov 2, 2026.
Electrical Price Increases May 2022
Electrical supply price increases 2026
17 Electrical manufacturer price-increase letters from 16 brands taking effect in May 2022. Every row links to the original letter or posting.
By month: February 2027 · January 2027 · November 2026 · October 2026 · September 2026 · August 2026 · July 2026 · June 2026 · May 2026 · April 2026 · March 2026 · February 2026 · January 2026 · December 2025 · November 2025 · October 2025 · September 2025 · August 2025 · July 2025 · June 2025 · May 2025 · April 2025 · March 2025 · February 2025 · January 2025 · December 2024 · November 2024 · October 2024 · September 2024 · August 2024 · July 2024 · June 2024 · April 2024 · March 2024 · February 2024 · January 2024 · December 2023 · November 2023 · October 2023 · September 2023 · August 2023 · July 2023 · June 2023 · May 2023 · April 2023 · March 2023 · February 2023 · January 2023 · December 2022 · November 2022 · October 2022 · September 2022 · August 2022 · July 2022 · June 2022 · May 2022 · April 2022 · March 2022 · February 2022 · January 2022 · December 2021 · November 2021 · October 2021 · September 2021 · August 2021 · July 2021
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 30, 2022 | Legrand | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Pass & Seymour – On-Q, effective May 30, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 21, 2022). The listing does not state a… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 30, 2022 | Wattstopper | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Legrand Wattstopper, effective May 30, 2022 (notification dated April 29, 2022). The listing does not state a … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 28, 2022 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton – Vista Businesses, effective May 28, 2022 (notification dated May 24, 2022). The listing does not state… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 23, 2022 | Minerallac Company: Cully & All Minerallac Company Products | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cully Minerallac, effective May 23, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 28, 2022). The listing does not state a perc… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 20, 2022 | Generac | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Generac, effective May 20, 2022 (notification dated May 20, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 19, 2022 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton: Eaton Electrical, Cooper Wiring, Edison (Bussman) / Edison Fuse, effective May 19, 2022 (notification d… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 16, 2022 | Fluke | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Fluke, effective May 16, 2022 (notification dated May 9, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 16, 2022 | Kichler Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Kichler, effective May 16, 2022 (notification dated May 13, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 16, 2022 | Quazite | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Quazite, effective May 16, 2022 (notification dated April 14, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 15, 2022 | Ilsco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ilsco, effective May 15, 2022 (notification dated June 6, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 13, 2022 | Morris Products | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Morris Products, effective May 13, 2022 (notification dated May 4, 2022). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 3, 2022 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective May 3, 2022 (notification dated May 3, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 3, 2022 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective May 3, 2022 (notification dated May 3, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 2, 2022 | Orbit | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Orbit Industries, effective May 2, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 31, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 1, 2022 | American Polywater | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Polywater, effective May 1, 2022 (notification dated April 4, 2022). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 1, 2022 | Leviton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Leviton, effective May 1, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 29, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| May 1, 2022 | Panduit | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Panduit, effective May 1, 2022 (notification dated April 4, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |