Price Increases September 2021: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
23 manufacturer price-increase letters from 22 brands take effect in September 2021, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (16) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) · Roofing Material (2) · Siding (1)
Electrical Supply (16) Electrical September 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2021 | Broan-NuTone | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Broan-Nutone, effective September 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 1, 2021 | Generac | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Generac, effective September 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 1, 2021 | IDEAL Electrical | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ideal Electrical, effective September 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 1, 2021 | Progress Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Progress Lighting, effective September 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 1, 2021 | Quazite | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Quazite, effective September 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 1, 2021 | Raco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Raco, effective September 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 3, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective September 3, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 7, 2021 | Minerallac Company: Cully & All Minerallac Company Products | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cully, effective September 7, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 9, 2021 | Signify | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Signify, effective September 9, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 13, 2021 | Acuity Brands | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Acuity (Juno & Lithonia), effective September 13, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 13, 2021 | RAB | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from RAB, effective September 13, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 16, 2021 | Cooper Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cooper Lighting, effective September 16, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 16, 2021 | Morris Products | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Morris Products, effective September 16, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 17, 2021 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton Electrical / Eaton Legacy, effective September 17, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 20, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective September 20, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Sep 20, 2021 | Satco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Satco, effective September 20, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) Fire Protection September 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2021 | Aegis Technologies | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (August 3, 2021): Aegis has announced the below increases effective September 1, 2021. Lines: Adjuster All Models – 15%; Branchlet Type 3F & 3… | 15%, 7%, 20% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Sep 6, 2021 | Talco Fire Systems | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (August 18, 2021): Talco Fire Systems has announced an approximate 5% increase on all products effective September 6, 2021. | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Sep 7, 2021 | AGF Manufacturing | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 14, 2021): AGF Manufacturing has announced an average 7-12% increase on all products effective September 7, 2021. | 7-12% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Sep 7, 2021 | Brecco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (August 3, 2021): Brecco has announced the below increases effective September 7, 2021. Lines: Domestic Steel Nipples – 6%; Pipe Hangers & Sup… | 6%, 12-15%, 8-15% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Roofing Material (2) Roofing September 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2021 | IKO | IKO letter posted by ABC Supply: IKO is implementing a price increase of 6-10% for residential roofing products and accessories effective with shipments on or after September 1,… | 6-10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Sep 6, 2021 | Eagle Roofing | Eagle Roofing letter posted by ABC Supply: Eagle Roofing Products announced increases of at least 10% to 12% on all field tiles and at least 10% on trim tiles, taking effect on … | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Siding (1) Siding September 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 7, 2021 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: US Residential Roofing Products Price Increase: Effective September 7, 2021 CertainTeed will increase prices on all residential roofing … | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in September 2021?
23 letters from 22 brands across 4 trades take effect in September 2021. The first: Aegis Technologies (Sep 1, 2021, 15%, 7%, 20%); Broan-NuTone (Sep 1, 2021); Generac (Sep 1, 2021).
How big are the September 2021 price increases?
6 letters state a percentage: the median is 7% and the middle half fall between 6% and 9.5% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most September 2021 increases?
Electrical Supply (16), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4), Roofing Material (2), Siding (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 35% of the September 2021 letters take effect on the 1st.