Price Increases October 2021: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
27 manufacturer price-increase letters from 25 brands take effect in October 2021, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (18) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) · Roofing Material (3) · Siding (1)
Electrical Supply (18) Electrical October 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2021 | American Fittings | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Fittings, effective October 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore Steel, effective October 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Epco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from EPCO, effective October 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Leviton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Leviton, effective October 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective October 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | World Dryer | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from World Dryer, effective October 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Allied Moulded | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Allied Moulded, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Austin Enclosures | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Austin, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Intermatic | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Intermatic, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Legrand | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Pass & Seymour, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Leviton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Leviton, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Oldcastle | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Old Castle, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Westinghouse | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Westinghouse Lighting, effective October 4, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 8, 2021 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton, effective October 8, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 18, 2021 | NSI Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from NSI, effective October 18, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 18, 2021 | Thomas & Betts | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Thomas & Betts, effective October 18, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 20, 2021 | Southern Grounding | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southern Grounding, effective October 20, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 25, 2021 | Generac | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Generac, effective October 25, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) Fire Protection October 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 4, 2021 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (September 13, 2021): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective October 4, 2021. Lines: Anvil Pipe Hangers & Suppor… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Oct 4, 2021 | Brecco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (September 13, 2021): Brecco has announced the below increases effective October 4, 2021. Lines: Domestic Steel Nipples – 5%; Pipe Hangers & S… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Oct 11, 2021 | United Brass Works | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (September 13, 2021): United Brass Works has announced the below increases effective October 11, 2021. Lines: Groove Checks, MxF Checks, Wafer… | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Oct 18, 2021 | Eaton | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (September 2, 2021): Eaton has announced a minimum average increase of 4 to 10% on all B-Line products effective October 18, 2021. | 4-10% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 18, 2021 | Potter Electric | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (October 14, 2021): Potter Electric Signal has announced a 2-1/2% increase on all products effective October 18, 2021. | 2.5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Roofing Material (3) Roofing October 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2021 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective October 1, 2021 GAF will increase pricing of its residential roofing products by 6-8%. | 6-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | GAF Commercial | GAF Commercial letter posted by ABC Supply: This notice is to confirm that GAF will be implementing a 10% price increase on all TPO Membranes and Energy-Guard Insulation product… | 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Owens Corning | Owens Corning letter posted by ABC Supply: Owens Corning Sales, LLC is announcing a price increase of 6-9 percent on all shingle and roofing accessory products, effective Octobe… | 6-9% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Siding (1) Siding October 2021 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2021 | Westlake | Westlake letter posted by ABC Supply: Despite our best efforts, raw material prices continue to increase and we need to implement a price increase on all Royal® Vinyl Siding pro… | 10-12%, 2% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in October 2021?
27 letters from 25 brands across 4 trades take effect in October 2021. The first: American Fittings (Oct 1, 2021); Atkore (Oct 1, 2021); Epco (Oct 1, 2021).
How big are the October 2021 price increases?
7 letters state a percentage: the median is 7% and the middle half fall between 7% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most October 2021 increases?
Electrical Supply (18), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5), Roofing Material (3), Siding (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 37% of the October 2021 letters take effect on the 1st.