Price Increases July 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
20 manufacturer price-increase letters from 19 brands take effect in July 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Drywall (8) · Electrical Supply (4) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (3) · Insulation (3) · Roofing Material (2)
Drywall (8) Drywall & Interiors July 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 8, 2024 | ClarkDietrich | ClarkDietrich letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: ClarkDietrich will implement a price increase of up to 10% on all steel products for all markets Effective July 8th, 2024. | up to 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 8, 2024 | EB Metal/Super Stud | EB Metal/Super Stud letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: EB Metal US will be raising our prices for metal products by a minimum of 10% effective July 8, 2024. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 8, 2024 | MBA Building Supplies | MBA Building Supplies letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: MBA Building Supplies will be raising prices on all products shipping on or after July 8, 2024. The letter does not … | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 8, 2024 | MarinoWare | MarinoWare letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase of 10% effective July 8, 2024. | 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 8, 2024 | Ram Steel Framing | Ram Steel Framing letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Ram Steel Framing will implement a price increase of up to 10% on all steel products for all markets Effective July 8, 2… | up to 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 10, 2024 | Niles Building Products | Niles Building Products letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Niles Building Products will be implementing a 10% price increase on all steel and zinc products on July 10, 2024. | 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 15, 2024 | Cemco | Cemco letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective with shipments on or after July 15, 2024, CEMCO will raise prices on ALL PRODUCTS FOR ALL MARKETS. The letter does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jul 15, 2024 | Consolidated Fabricators | Consolidated Fabricators letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase of minimum 10% effective July 15, 2024. | minimum 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Electrical Supply (4) Electrical July 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2024 | Arlington Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Arlington Industries, effective July 1, 2024 (notification dated May 2, 2024). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective July 1, 2024 (notification dated June 27, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2024 | IDEC | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from IDEC, effective July 1, 2024 (notification dated May 31, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2024 | Panduit | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Panduit, effective July 1, 2024 (notification dated May 2, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (3) Fire Protection July 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2024 | Potter Electric | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 13, 2024): Potter Electric Signal has announced the below increases effective July 1, 2024. Lines: Tamper and Pressure Products – 4%; Fi… | 4%, 4-5%, 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 15, 2024 | NIBCO | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (July 12, 2024): Nibco has announced the below increases effective July 15, 2024. Lines: Commercial & Industrial Butterfly Valves – 6%; Bronze… | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 26, 2024 | Milwaukee Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (July 12, 2024): Milwaukee Valve Company has announced a 6% increase on all valve product groups effective July 26, 2024. | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Insulation (3) Insulation July 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2024 | Johns Manville | Johns Manville letter posted by ABC Supply: price increase of 5% effective July 1, 2024. | 5% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 1, 2024 | Rockwool | Rockwool letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Please be advised that effective Monday, July 1, 2024, ROCKWOOL will be increasing prices to US customers on the following produc… | 8% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jul 15, 2024 | Johns Manville | Johns Manville letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Johns Manville is announcing a price increase effective July 15, 2024. | 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Roofing Material (2) Roofing July 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15, 2024 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: TAMKO Building Products will increase pricing up to 6% on all Residential Roofing and Waterproofing Products effective July 15, 2024. | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 29, 2024 | Malarkey | Malarkey letter posted by ABC Supply: Malarkey Roofing Products® is announcing an increase of up to 6% on all Residential Roofing Products. | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in July 2024?
20 letters from 19 brands across 5 trades take effect in July 2024. The first: Arlington Industries (Jul 1, 2024); Atkore (Jul 1, 2024); IDEC (Jul 1, 2024).
How big are the July 2024 price increases?
13 letters state a percentage: the median is 6% and the middle half fall between 6% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most July 2024 increases?
Drywall (8), Electrical Supply (4), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (3), Insulation (3), Roofing Material (2).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 35% of the July 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.