Price Increases June 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
16 manufacturer price-increase letters from 16 brands take effect in June 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Roofing Material (6) · Electrical Supply (3) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (3) · Insulation (2) · Drywall (1) · Siding (1)
Roofing Material (6) Roofing June 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2024 | Blue Ridge Fiberboard | Blue Ridge Fiberboard letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Blue Ridge Fiberboard is announcing a price increase effective for all shipments on or after June 1, 2024. The lette… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jun 1, 2024 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: In an attempt to protect our customers from unpredictable fluctuations in raw material costs we’re announcing the following price updates: Silic… | 5-10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jun 1, 2024 | IKO | IKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the raw material inflation, uncertainty, projections of future raw material costs, and operational cost pressures we are announcing a pri… | 3-5%, up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jun 3, 2024 | Owens Corning | Owens Corning letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Less-than-full truckload orders subject to consolidated shipping on or after June 3, 2024 will receive the increased price. … | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jun 15, 2024 | Fortifiber | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Fortifiber will implement a price increase of 5%, effective June 15, 2024, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after J… | 5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jun 17, 2024 | US Aluminum | US Aluminum letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective June 17, 2024, US Aluminum will be implementing a price increase on most aluminum and copper products. | 7-8%, 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Electrical Supply (3) Electrical June 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2024 | American Fittings | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Fittings, effective June 1, 2024 (notification dated April 18, 2024). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 7, 2024 | Broan-NuTone | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Broan-Nutone, effective June 7, 2024 (notification dated June 6, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 10, 2024 | Intermatic | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Intermatic, effective June 10, 2024 (notification dated April 8, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (3) Fire Protection June 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 3, 2024 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (May 8, 2024): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective June 3, 2024. Lines: Domestic Brass Lead Free Fittings – 8… | 8%, 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jun 3, 2024 | Brecco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (May 8, 2024): Brecco has announced the below increases effective June 3, 2024. Lines: Fire Protection Brass and Bronze Valves & Accessories -… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jun 17, 2024 | Merit Brass | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 13, 2024): Merit Brass has announced the below increases effective June 17, 2024. Lines: Domestic Brass Fittings (Leaded) - 10%; Domesti… | 10%, 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Insulation (2) Insulation June 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2024 | Johns Manville | Johns Manville letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Johns Manville is announcing a price increase effective June 1, 2024. | 8% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jun 7, 2024 | Knauf | Knauf letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Knauf is announcing a price increase on all Residential and Light Commercial fiberglass insulation products effective with shipments… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Drywall (1) Drywall & Interiors June 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2024 | AL13 Architectural Systems | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: AL13 will implement a price increase, effective June 1, 2024, on the following products: ACM panel system - no change Plank system - 3% Batten syste… | 3%, 8% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Siding (1) Siding June 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 24, 2024 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: CertainTeed will implement a price increase on all residential and commercial insulation products effective with shipments on … | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in June 2024?
16 letters from 16 brands across 6 trades take effect in June 2024. The first: AL13 Architectural Systems (Jun 1, 2024, 3%, 8%); American Fittings (Jun 1, 2024); Blue Ridge Fiberboard (Jun 1, 2024).
How big are the June 2024 price increases?
8 letters state a percentage: the median is 7.5% and the middle half fall between 5% and 8% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most June 2024 increases?
Roofing Material (6), Electrical Supply (3), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (3), Insulation (2), Drywall (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 38% of the June 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.