Price Increases June 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
31 manufacturer price-increase letters from 30 brands take effect in June 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (19) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) · Roofing Material (3) · Drywall (2) · Plumbing Supply (1) · Siding (1)
Electrical Supply (19) Electrical June 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2022 | American Fittings | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Fittings, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated April 4, 2022). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Burndy | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Burndy, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 30, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | CRC | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from CRC, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated April 4, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Elite Components | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Elite Components, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated April 4, 2022). The listing does not state a perc… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Generac | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Generac, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated April 4, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Hubbell Wiring Device – Kellems | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hubbell Wiring, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated June 3, 2022). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Southwire | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southwire Components – Madison, Garvin. / Southwire Components – Madison, Garvin, Topaz., effective June 1, 20… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | TPI | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from TPI Corporation, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated May 26, 2022). The listing does not state a percen… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Westinghouse | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Westinghouse Lighting, effective June 1, 2022 (notification dated April 29, 2022). The listing does not state … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 6, 2022 | Cantex | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cantex, effective June 6, 2022 (notification dated May 12, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 6, 2022 | Generac | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Generac GENPAD, effective June 6, 2022 (notification dated June 3, 2022). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 6, 2022 | IPEX | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from IPEX, effective June 6, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 23, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 13, 2022 | RectorSeal | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Rectorseal, effective June 13, 2022 (notification dated May 4, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 20, 2022 | Austin Enclosures | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Austin Enclosures, effective June 20, 2022 (notification dated May 25, 2022). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 20, 2022 | Cablofil | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cablofil, effective June 20, 2022 (notification dated April 19, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 20, 2022 | Wiremold | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wiremold, effective June 20, 2022 (notification dated April 18, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 20, 2022 | Yaskawa: Low Voltage Drives | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Yaskawa, effective June 20, 2022 (notification dated June 20, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 27, 2022 | Cooper Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cooper Lighting, effective June 27, 2022 (notification dated June 2, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 27, 2022 | Hoffman | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hoffman, effective June 27, 2022 (notification dated April 28, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) Fire Protection June 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2022 | 3M | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 29, 2022): 3M has announced an approximate 2% increase on all Fire Barrier products effective June 1, 2022. | 2% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 15, 2022 | Eaton | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 15, 2022): Eaton has announced an overall minimum average increase of 5- 20% on B-Line products effective June 15, 2022. | 5-20% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jun 20, 2022 | ITW Commercial Construction | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): ITW Commercial Construction has announced an approximate 5-9% increase on Sammy’s and other Ramset Products effective June 20,… | 5-9% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jun 27, 2022 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective June 27, 2022. Lines: Anvil Domestic Seamless Pipe Nipple… | 15% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jun 27, 2022 | Merit Brass | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): Merit Brass has announced the below increases effective June 27, 2022. Lines: Domestic Brass Fittings Leaded & Lead-Free - 10%… | 10%, 17.7% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Roofing Material (3) Roofing June 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2022 | Blue Ridge Fiberboard | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Blue Ridge will implement a price increase of 3%-5%, effective June 1, 2022, on all wood fiberboard products. All orders with the above products shi… | 3-5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jun 1, 2022 | Fortifiber | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Fortifiber will implement a price increase of 10%, effective June 1, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after J… | 10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jun 20, 2022 | OMG | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: OMG will implement a price increase, effective June 20, 2022, on the following products: Fasteners - 5% Metal & Plastic Plates - 10% Termination Bar… | see letter | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Drywall (2) Drywall & Interiors June 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 6, 2022 | Babcock-Davis | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Babcock Davis will implement a price increase of 9% on all roofing products and on the following ones, effective June 6, 2022: Roof Hatches 9% Smoke… | 9% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jun 6, 2022 | USG | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: USG will implement a price increase of 5%-7%, effective June 6, 2022, on all USG SECUROCK products. All orders with the above products shipped on or… | 5-7% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Plumbing Supply (1) Plumbing & PVF June 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2022 | Oatey | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Oatey will implement a price increase of 5%-7%, effective June 1, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after June… | 5-7% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Siding (1) Siding June 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 20, 2022 | James Hardie | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: James Hardie will implement a price increase of 4%, effective June 20, 2022, on all James Hardie products, except Cemplank and James Hardie Architec… | 4% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in June 2022?
31 letters from 30 brands across 6 trades take effect in June 2022. The first: 3M (Jun 1, 2022, 2%); American Fittings (Jun 1, 2022); Blue Ridge Fiberboard (Jun 1, 2022, 3-5%).
How big are the June 2022 price increases?
11 letters state a percentage: the median is 7% and the middle half fall between 6% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most June 2022 increases?
Electrical Supply (19), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5), Roofing Material (3), Drywall (2), Plumbing Supply (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 42% of the June 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.