Price Increases July 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
35 manufacturer price-increase letters from 34 brands take effect in July 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (17) · Roofing Material (9) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (7) · Plumbing Supply (1) · Siding (1)
Electrical Supply (17) Electrical July 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2022 | Arlington Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Arlington, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated May 2, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Greenlee | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Emerson – Greenlee, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated June 1, 2022). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Resideo | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from BRK, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated May 2, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Ridgid | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Emerson – RIDGID Tool, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated June 1, 2022). The listing does not state a … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Satco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Satco – Nuvo, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated April 29, 2022). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Selecta Switch – DURACELL Batteries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Duracell – Selecta Switch, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated April 20, 2022). The listing does not st… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Signify | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Signify Philips, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated May 9, 2022). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Thomas & Betts | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ABB – Thomas & Betts, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated May 3, 2022). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Wago | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wago, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated May 11, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | nVent: Caddy | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Caddy, effective July 1, 2022 (notification dated May 4, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 9, 2022 | Klein Tools | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Klein Tools, effective July 9, 2022 (notification dated April 12, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 10, 2022 | Lutron | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Lutron, effective July 10, 2022 (notification dated May 6, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 11, 2022 | Current Lighting | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from GE Current (GE Lighting), effective July 11, 2022 (notification dated June 8, 2022). The listing does not stat… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 11, 2022 | Hammond | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hammond Enclosures, effective July 11, 2022 (notification dated May 31, 2022). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 15, 2022 | Shurtape Technologies | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Shurtape, effective July 15, 2022 (notification dated June 17, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 15, 2022 | World Dryer | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from World Dryer, effective July 15, 2022 (notification dated June 13, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jul 18, 2022 | Appleton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Emerson Group – Appleton, OZ-Gedney, & McGill, effective July 18, 2022 (notification dated May 9, 2022). The l… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Roofing Material (9) Roofing July 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2022 | Carlisle | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Carlisle will implement a price increase of 7%, effective July 1st, 2022, on all Carlisle WIP products. All orders with the above products shipped o… | 7% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Owens Corning | Owens Corning letter posted by ABC Supply: Owens Corning Sales, LLC is announcing a price increase of 10 to 12 percent on all shingle and roofing accessory products, effective J… | 10-12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 1, 2022 | PABCO Roofing Products | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: The continued rising costs of Raw Materials, freight and labour continue to push costs higher for all Shingle Manufacturers. | 8-12% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jul 5, 2022 | GAF Commercial | GAF Commercial letter posted by ABC Supply: This letter is to confirm that pricing for GAF Commercial Roofing Products will increase per our previously published Q3 Guidelines (… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 8, 2022 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: TAMKO will increase the current freight surcharge amount by $100, effective with respect to shipments on or after Friday, July 8, 2022. The le… | Surcharge see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 11, 2022 | Malarkey | Malarkey letter posted by ABC Supply: price increase of up to 12% effective July 11, 2022. | up to 12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jul 15, 2022 | Polyglass | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Polyglass will implement a price and freight increase, effective July 15, 2022, on the following products: All APP torch products, SBS torch/mop pro… | 5-17% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jul 20, 2022 | Georgia-Pacific | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: GEORGIA PACIFIC will implement a price increase of 8%, effective July 20, 2022, on all DensDeck, DensDeck Prime and StormX prime roof boards. | 8% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jul 25, 2022 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued rise in costs associated with asphalt, freight, and other raw materials, TAMKO Building Products will increase pricing 7 … | 7-10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (7) Fire Protection July 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2022 | AGF Manufacturing | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): AGF Manufacturing has announced an average 7.5-9.5% increase on all products effective July 1, 2022. | 7.5-9.5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Erico | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): Erico has announced the below increases effective July 1, 2022. Lines: nVent Caddy – 4%; nVent Erico – 6%. | 4%, 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Milwaukee Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): Milwaukee Valve Company has announced an approximate 6% increase on all products effective July 1, 2022. | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 1, 2022 | NIBCO | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): Nibco has announced the below increases effective July 1, 2022. Lines: Commercial and Industrial Butterfly Valves – 6%; Bronze… | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 9, 2022 | Viking | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 9, 2022): Viking Corporation has announced an 11-13% increase on their complete line of fire sprinklers, valves, system’s and related pr… | 11-13% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 15, 2022 | Brecco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (July 11, 2022): Brecco has announced the below increases effective July 15, 2022. Lines: Fire Protection Valves – 5-9%; Electrical Devices – … | 5-9%, 4-6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jul 18, 2022 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (June 24, 2022): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective July 18, 2022. Lines: SCI Brass Nipples – 5%; SCI SS Thr… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Plumbing Supply (1) Plumbing & PVF July 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2022 | Guardian | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Guardian will implement a price increase of 5.5%, effective July 1, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after Ju… | 5.5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Siding (1) Siding July 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2022 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued volatility in the market for raw materials used in the manufacturing of asphalt shingles and accessories, CertainTe… | up to 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in July 2022?
35 letters from 34 brands across 5 trades take effect in July 2022, including 1 surcharge. The first: AGF Manufacturing (Jul 1, 2022, 7.5-9.5%); Arlington Industries (Jul 1, 2022); Carlisle (Jul 1, 2022, 7%).
How big are the July 2022 price increases?
15 letters state a percentage: the median is 8.5% and the middle half fall between 7% and 11% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most July 2022 increases?
Electrical Supply (17), Roofing Material (9), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (7), Plumbing Supply (1), Siding (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 54% of the July 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.