Home › Upcoming price increases › October 2022
Price Increases October 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
15 manufacturer price-increase letters from 14 brands take effect in October 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
15letters
14brands
3trades
5.5%median stated increase
By trade: Electrical Supply (11) · Roofing Material (3) · Insulation (1)
Electrical Supply (11) Electrical October 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2022 | Bergen | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ECM: Gardner Bender, King Innovation, Bergen, Ilsco, Utilco, & Briscon, effective October 1, 2022 (notificatio… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2022 | Briscon | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ECM: Gardner Bender, King Innovation, Bergen, Ilsco, Utilco, & Briscon, effective October 1, 2022 (notificatio… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2022 | Gardner Bender | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ECM: Gardner Bender, King Innovation, Bergen, Ilsco, Utilco, & Briscon, effective October 1, 2022 (notificatio… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2022 | Greenlee | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Greenlee, effective October 1, 2022 (notification dated September 2, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2022 | Ilsco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ECM: Gardner Bender, King Innovation, Bergen, Ilsco, Utilco, & Briscon, effective October 1, 2022 (notificatio… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2022 | King Innovation | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ECM: Gardner Bender, King Innovation, Bergen, Ilsco, Utilco, & Briscon, effective October 1, 2022 (notificatio… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 1, 2022 | Ridgid | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ridgid Tool, effective October 1, 2022 (notification dated September 2, 2022). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 3, 2022 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore, effective October 3, 2022 (notification dated September 29, 2022). The listing does not state a percen… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 3, 2022 | Hammond Power Solutions | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hammond Power Solutions, effective October 3, 2022 (notification dated August 3, 2022). The listing does not s… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 3, 2022 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective October 3, 2022 (notification dated September 29, 2022). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Oct 17, 2022 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore PVC, effective October 17, 2022 (notification dated October 7, 2022). The listing does not state a perc… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Roofing Material (3) Roofing October 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2022 | Atlas | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Atlas will implement a price increase, effective October 1st, 2022, on the following products: CGF (Coated-Glass Facer) polyiso insulation 2%-3% Cov… | 2-3%, 5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Oct 3, 2022 | GAF Commercial | GAF Commercial letter posted by ABC Supply: The good news is that these increases have been expected and the Not to Exceed Pricing guidelines that we published for Q4 2022 prici… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Oct 21, 2022 | Sagiper | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Sagiper will implement a price increase, effective October 21, 2022, on the following products: Sagiwall & Sarivev Aluminum Trims 3%* Sagiwall, Sagi… | see letter | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Insulation (1) Insulation October 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2022 | Hunter | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Hunter will implement a price increase up to 8.5%, effective October 1, 2022, on all Hunter XCI wall insulation products. | up to 8.5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in October 2022?
15 letters from 14 brands across 3 trades take effect in October 2022. The first: Atlas (Oct 1, 2022, 2-3%, 5%); Bergen (Oct 1, 2022); Briscon (Oct 1, 2022).
How big are the October 2022 price increases?
2 letters state a percentage: the median is 5.5% and the middle half fall between 2.5% and 8.5% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most October 2022 increases?
Electrical Supply (11), Roofing Material (3), Insulation (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 60% of the October 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.