Price Increases April 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
34 manufacturer price-increase letters from 33 brands take effect in April 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (14) · Roofing Material (9) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6) · Insulation (2) · Siding (2) · Window & Door (1)
Electrical Supply (14) Electrical April 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2022 | Panduit | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Panduit, effective April 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 2, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 4, 2022 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Allied Tube / Atkore, effective April 4, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 30, 2022). The listing does not state a… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 4, 2022 | Intermatic | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Intermatic / Intermatic Effective:, effective April 4, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 24, 2022). The listing do… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 4, 2022 | Quazite | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Quazite, effective April 4, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 7, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 4, 2022 | RAB | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from RAB / RAB Lighting, effective April 4, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 1, 2022). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 4, 2022 | Wheatland Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wheatland, effective April 4, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 31, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 7, 2022 | Patriot Industries: Aluminum Conduit | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Patriot Industries, effective April 7, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 17, 2022). The listing does not state a p… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 11, 2022 | Hammond Power Solutions | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hammond Power Solutions, effective April 11, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 29, 2022). The listing does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 15, 2022 | King Staples | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from King Staples, effective April 15, 2022 (notification dated April 8, 2022). The listing does not state a percen… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 15, 2022 | Milwaukee Tool | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Milwaukee Packout Items, effective April 15, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 19, 2022). The listing does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 15, 2022 | Southwire | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southwire Tools, Components, and Assembled Solutions, effective April 15, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 15, 20… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 15, 2022 | Viking Staples | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Viking Staples, effective April 15, 2022 (notification dated April 14, 2022). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 18, 2022 | Edwards Signaling | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Edwards Signaling, effective April 18, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 14, 2022). The listing does not state a p… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 18, 2022 | Hoffman | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent Hoffman, effective April 18, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 18, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Roofing Material (9) Roofing April 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2022 | Bitumar | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Bitumar Inc. will implement a price increase of 10%, effective April 1, 2022, on all bulk and packaged roofing asphalt products. | 10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Apr 4, 2022 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: In light of the increased costs of oil-related raw materials used in asphalt roofing, TAMKO Building Products will be implementing a general p… | 8-12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 11, 2022 | Atlas | Atlas letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the volatility with oil and asphalt related products, resulting in continuing raw material and supply chain cost increases, Atlas is an… | 10-12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 11, 2022 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: As a result, we will initiate a price increase of 8-10% on all roofing shingles and accessories effective with shipments starting April 11, 2022. | 8-10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 11, 2022 | IKO | IKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued increase in costs associated with raw materials and freight, IKO will be implementing a price increase of 10% - 12% for res… | 10-12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 11, 2022 | Owens Corning | Owens Corning letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to rising costs, Owens Corning Sales, LLC is announcing a price increase of 8 to 10 percent on all shingle and Owens Corning brand… | 8-10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 15, 2022 | Tarco | Tarco letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective April 15, 2022: All LeakBarrier products will increase 6-10%. | 6-10%, 5-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 18, 2022 | Henry | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Henry will implement a price increase, effective April 18, 2022, on the following products: Residential Building Envelope Systems 5% - 10% Sanded Un… | 5-10%, 8%, 60% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Apr 18, 2022 | Malarkey | Malarkey letter posted by ABC Supply: Malarkey Roofing Products® is announcing a price increase of up to 12% on all Residential and Commercial Roofing Products. | up to 12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6) Fire Protection April 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2022 | United Brass Works | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2022): United Brass Works has announced an average 5% increase on all products effective April 1, 2022. | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Apr 4, 2022 | General Air Products | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (March 24, 2022): General Air Products has announced the below increases effective April 4, 2022. Lines: Oil-Less Riser Mounted, Oil-Less Tank… | 4%, 15% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Apr 4, 2022 | Merit Brass | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (March 24, 2022): Merit Brass has announced the below increases effective April 4, 2022. Lines: Import Brass Fittings, Leaded & Lead-Free – 8.… | 8.75%, 5.8% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Apr 18, 2022 | Johnson Controls | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 11, 2022): Johnson Controls has announced the below increases effective April 18, 2022. Lines: CPVC Fittings – 10% (CPVC Pipe is not in… | 10%, 9.75% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Apr 25, 2022 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 1, 2022): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective April 25, 2022. Lines: All Thread Rod – 10%; Anvil Cast … | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Apr 25, 2022 | Brecco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 15, 2022): Brecco has announced the below increases effective April 25, 2022. Lines: Adapter Nipples – 17%; All Thread Rod – 10%; AWWA … | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Insulation (2) Insulation April 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2022 | Rockwool | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Rockwool will implement a price increase, effective April 1, 2022, on the following products: AFB 12% CAVITYROCK, CAVITYROCK BLACK 12% COMFORTBATT 1… | 12%, 20% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Apr 11, 2022 | Hunter | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Hunter will implement a price increase of 5%-10%, effective April 11, 2022, on all XCI wall insulation products and accessories. | 5-10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Siding (2) Siding April 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2022 | CertainTeed | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: CertainTeed will implement a price increase, effective April 1, 2022, on the following products: Asphaltic Membranes (APP,BUR,SBS and SA) 7% -10% Al… | 7-10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 11, 2022 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: Residential Roofing Products Price Increase: Effective April 11, 2022 Due to the continued volatility in the market for raw materials us… | up to 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Window & Door (1) Windows & Doors April 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 2, 2022 | VinylMax | VinylMax letter posted by ABC Supply: For those customers purchasing out of our Ohio operating facility, a change in multiplier will represent an approximate 7% - 8% price incre… | 7-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in April 2022?
34 letters from 33 brands across 6 trades take effect in April 2022. The first: Bitumar (Apr 1, 2022, 10%); CertainTeed (Apr 1, 2022, 7-10%); Panduit (Apr 1, 2022).
How big are the April 2022 price increases?
18 letters state a percentage: the median is 9% and the middle half fall between 7.5% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most April 2022 increases?
Electrical Supply (14), Roofing Material (9), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6), Insulation (2), Siding (2).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 15% of the April 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.