Home › Upcoming price increases › March 2022

Price Increases March 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade

26 manufacturer price-increase letters from 25 brands take effect in March 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.

26letters
25brands
5trades
10%median stated increase
Get the free weekly roundup
Free. One email a week. Double opt-in; unsubscribe anytime. See a sample issue.

By trade: Electrical Supply (17) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) · Roofing Material (3) · Siding (1) · Window & Door (1)

Electrical Supply (17) Electrical March 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Mar 1, 2022 ABB Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ABB: Elastimold, Homac, Blackburn, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 1, 2022). The listing does… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Arlington Industries Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Arlington, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 10, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Broan-NuTone Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Broan-Nutone, effective March 1, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Greenlee Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Emerson: Ridgid Tools & Greenlee, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 2, 2022). The listing does … see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Honeywell Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Emon/Honeywell, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 22, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Kichler Lighting Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Kichler Lighting, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 21, 2021). The listing does not state a per… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Panduit Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Panduit, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 1, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Progress Lighting Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Progress Lighting, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 2, 2022). The listing does not state a per… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 1, 2022 Southwire Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southwire: Garvin, Madison, & Topaz, effective March 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 1, 2022). The listing do… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 4, 2022 Atkore Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – Kaf-Tech, effective March 4, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 2, 2022). The listing does not state a per… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 7, 2022 Southern Grounding Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Southern Grounding, effective March 7, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 17, 2022). The listing does not state a p… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 11, 2022 Midwest Electric Products Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Midwest, effective March 11, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 13, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 14, 2022 Wiremold Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wiremold, effective March 14, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 11, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 15, 2022 Epco Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from EPCO – Engineered Products Company, effective March 15, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 2, 2022). The listing do… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 18, 2022 Wattstopper Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wattstopper, effective March 18, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 21, 2022). The listing does not state a percent… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 21, 2022 Atkore Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Allied Tube – Steel, effective March 21, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 21, 2022). The listing does not state a… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 21, 2022 Legrand Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Pass & Seymour, effective March 21, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 21, 2022). The listing does not state a perc… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) Fire Protection March 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Mar 1, 2022 Ridgid Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2022): Emerson has announced an approximate 3-18% increase on Rigid products effective March 1, 2022. 3-18% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 7, 2022 Kennedy Valve Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2022): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced a 15.5% increase on Kennedy Valve products effective March 7, 2022. 15.5% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Mar 31, 2022 Erico Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2022): nVent has announced an average 8% increase on Caddy and a 10% on Erico products effective March 31, 2022. 10% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Mar 31, 2022 nVent: Caddy Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 24, 2022): nVent has announced an average 8% increase on Caddy and a 10% on Erico products effective March 31, 2022. 8% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Roofing Material (3) Roofing March 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Mar 1, 2022 HAL Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: HAL will implement a price increase of 10%-14%, effective March 1, 2022, on all residential and commercial products. All orders with the above produ… 10-14% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Mar 14, 2022 Insulfoam Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Insulfoam will implement a price increase of 8%, effective March 14, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after M… 8% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Mar 15, 2022 Lomanco Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Lomanco will implement a price increase of 7%, effective March 15, 2022, on all steel and aluminum products. All orders with the above products ship… 7% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Siding (1) Siding March 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Mar 14, 2022 CertainTeed CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: Prices will increase up to 10%, effective with orders received beginning March 14, 2022. up to 10% Original letter · ABC Supply

Window & Door (1) Windows & Doors March 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Mar 7, 2022 Velux Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Velux will implement a price increase of 6.5%, effective March 7, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after Marc… 6.5% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Frequently asked questions

Which manufacturers are raising prices in March 2022?

26 letters from 25 brands across 5 trades take effect in March 2022. The first: ABB (Mar 1, 2022); Arlington Industries (Mar 1, 2022); Broan-NuTone (Mar 1, 2022).

How big are the March 2022 price increases?

9 letters state a percentage: the median is 10% and the middle half fall between 8% and 10.5% (ranges counted at their midpoint).

Which trades have the most March 2022 increases?

Electrical Supply (17), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4), Roofing Material (3), Siding (1), Window & Door (1).

Can I get these dates in my calendar?

Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 42% of the March 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.