Home › Upcoming price increases › February 2022

Price Increases February 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade

33 manufacturer price-increase letters from 33 brands take effect in February 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.

33letters
33brands
5trades
9%median stated increase
Get the free weekly roundup
Free. One email a week. Double opt-in; unsubscribe anytime. See a sample issue.

By trade: Electrical Supply (16) · Roofing Material (9) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6) · Drywall (1) · Insulation (1)

Electrical Supply (16) Electrical February 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2022 3M Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from 3M, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 9, 2021). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Champion Cutting Tools Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Champion Cutting Tools, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 23, 2022). The listing does not st… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Diode LED Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from iode LED, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 5, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Electri-Flex Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Electri-Flex, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 4, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Elite Components Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Elite Components, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 18, 2022). The listing does not state a … see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Rack-A-Tier Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Rack-A-Tiers, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 1, 2022). The listing does not state a perce… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Signify Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Signify Philips Lighting, effective February 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 7, 2022). The listing does not s… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Specified Technologies Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from STI – Specified Technologies Inc., effective February 1, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 5, 2022 Klein Tools Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Klein Tools, effective February 5, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 7, 2022 Acuity Brands Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Acuity – Juno & Lithonia, effective February 7, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 4, 2022). The listing does not s… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 14, 2022 Cooper Lighting Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cooper Lighting, effective February 14, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 9, 2022). The listing does not state a p… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 14, 2022 Ideal Industries Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ideal Industries, effective February 14, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 4, 2022). The listing does not state a … see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 14, 2022 Stewart Fastener Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Stewart Fastener – Silicon Products, effective February 14, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 14, 2022). The listi… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 21, 2022 Appleton Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Appleton – OZ Gedney, effective February 21, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 25, 2022 Selecta Switch – DURACELL Batteries Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Selecta Switch: Duracell/Procell, effective February 25, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 25, 2022). The listing … see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 28, 2022 Minerallac Company: Cully & All Minerallac Company Products Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Minerallac / Cully Fasteners, effective February 28, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 4, 2022). The listing does … see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Roofing Material (9) Roofing February 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2022 Atlas Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Due to the increase in raw materials used to produce polyiso products, Atlas, Hunter & Soprema will implement a price increase of 12%-17%, effective… 12-17% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 1, 2022 IKO IKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued increase in costs associated with raw materials and freight availability, IKO will be implementing a price increase of 6-10… 6-10% Original letter · ABC Supply
Feb 1, 2022 Insulfoam Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Insulfoam will implement a price increase of 8%, effective February 1, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after… 8% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 1, 2022 SOPREMA Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Due to the increase in raw materials used to produce polyiso products, Atlas, Hunter & Soprema will implement a price increase of 12%-17%, effective… 12-17% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 1, 2022 TruFast Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Trufast will implement a price increase, effective February 1, 2022, on the following products: Insta Stik, Tile Bond and Froth Pak 8% Trufast Roofi… 8%, 10% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 14, 2022 Bitumar Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Bitumar Inc. will implement a price increase of 10%, effective February 14, 2022, on all bulk and packaged roofing asphalt products. 10% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 14, 2022 Georgia-Pacific Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Georgia Pacific & USG will implement a price increase of 5%-7%, effective February 14, 2022, on all SECUROCK and DensDeck products sold under all la… 5-7% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 14, 2022 Polyglass Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: PolyGlass will implement a price increase, effective February 14, 2022, on the following products: All APP torch products, SBS torch/mop products, S… up to 9%, up to 17% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Feb 15, 2022 EcoStar Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: EcoStar will implement a price increase of 7%, effective February 15, 2022, on all molded tile good products. All orders with the above products shi… 7% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6) Fire Protection February 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2022 Potter Electric Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 11, 2022): Potter Electric Signal has announced an increase to range from 7-10% on all products effective February 1, 2022. 7-10% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 1, 2022 Talco Fire Systems Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 11, 2022): Talco Fire Systems has announced a 9-15% increase on all products effective February 1, 2022. 9-15% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 7, 2022 ASC Engineered Solutions Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 11, 2022): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective February 7, 2022. Lines: Anvil Domestic Forged Steel … see letter Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 7, 2022 Brecco Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 11, 2022): Brecco has announced the below increases effective February 7, 2022. Lines: All Thread Rod – 12-20%; Ductile Iron Threaded… see letter Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 7, 2022 Eaton Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Eaton has announced a minimum average increase of 8-13% on all B-Line products effective February 7, 2022. 8-13% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 14, 2022 ITW Commercial Construction Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 11, 2022): ITW Commercial Construction has announced a 4-22% increase on all products effective February 14, 2022. 4-22% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection

Drywall (1) Drywall & Interiors February 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 14, 2022 USG Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Georgia Pacific & USG will implement a price increase of 5%-7%, effective February 14, 2022, on all SECUROCK and DensDeck products sold under all la… 5-7% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Insulation (1) Insulation February 2022 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2022 Hunter Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Due to the increase in raw materials used to produce polyiso products, Atlas, Hunter & Soprema will implement a price increase of 12%-17%, effective… 12-17% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Frequently asked questions

Which manufacturers are raising prices in February 2022?

33 letters from 33 brands across 5 trades take effect in February 2022. The first: 3M (Feb 1, 2022); Atlas (Feb 1, 2022, 12-17%); Champion Cutting Tools (Feb 1, 2022).

How big are the February 2022 price increases?

15 letters state a percentage: the median is 9% and the middle half fall between 8% and 13% (ranges counted at their midpoint).

Which trades have the most February 2022 increases?

Electrical Supply (16), Roofing Material (9), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (6), Drywall (1), Insulation (1).

Can I get these dates in my calendar?

Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 48% of the February 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.