Price Increases January 2022: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
42 manufacturer price-increase letters from 40 brands take effect in January 2022, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (21) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (10) · Roofing Material (6) · Siding (3) · Fencing (1) · Insulation (1)
Electrical Supply (21) Electrical January 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2022 | Allied Moulded | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Allied Moulded, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 22, 2021). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | American Polywater | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Polywater, effective January 1, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | CRC | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from CRC, effective January 1, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Cablofil | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Cablofil, effective January 1, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Greenlee | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Greenlee/RIDGID – Emerson, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 10, 2022). The listing does not … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | King Staples | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from King Staples, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 14, 2021). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Lew | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from LEW Electric, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 10, 2021). The listing does not state a perce… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Plasti-Bond | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Robroy Plastibond, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 10, 2021). The listing does not state a … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Ridgid | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Greenlee/RIDGID – Emerson, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 10, 2022). The listing does not … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Stewart Fastener | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Stewart Fastener, effective January 1, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 10, 2021). The listing does not state a p… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Wago | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wago, effective January 1, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 3, 2022 | IPEX | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from IPEX, effective January 3, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 4, 2022 | Ilsco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ilsco, effective January 4, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 13, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 7, 2022 | Kidde Firex | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Kidde-Firex, effective January 7, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 9, 2021). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 7, 2022 | Morris Products | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Morris Products, effective January 7, 2022 (notification dated Dec. 20, 2021). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 15, 2022 | American Fluorescent | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Fluorescent, effective January 15, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 10, 2022). The listing does not stat… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 17, 2022 | Hubbell Wiring Device – Kellems | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hubbell Wiring, effective January 17, 2022 (notification dated Feb. 17, 2022). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 17, 2022 | NSI Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from NSI Industries, effective January 17, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 10, 2022). The listing does not state a pe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 17, 2022 | Quazite | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Quazite, effective January 17, 2022 (notification dated Mar. 15, 2022). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 17, 2022 | RectorSeal | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Rectorseal, effective January 17, 2022. The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 31, 2022 | Austin Enclosures | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Austin Enclosures, effective January 31, 2022 (notification dated Jan. 11, 2022). The listing does not state a… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (10) Fire Protection January 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2022 | Aegis Technologies | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Aegis Technologies has announced the below increases effective January 1, 2022. Lines: Branchlets – 10-15%; Dropsters – 2… | 10-15%, 20%, 8% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 3, 2022 | Milwaukee Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Milwaukee Valve has announced a 7.5% increase on all products effective January 3, 2022 [notice says 3022]. | 7.5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 3, 2022 | NIBCO | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Nibco has announced a 7.5% increase on all products effective January 3, 2022. Page 2. | 7.5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 3, 2022 | Reliable Automatic Sprinkler | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Reliable Automatic Sprinkler has announced the below increases effective January 3, 2022. Lines: Sprinklers, Valves, Repl… | 8-9%, 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 4, 2022 | Potter Electric | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Potter Electric Signal has announced a 10% increase on all Supervisory Gas System (monitored nitrogen) effective January … | 10% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 10, 2022 | Ames Fire & Waterworks | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 22, 2021): Watts has announced the below increases effective January 10, 2022. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Waterworks – 9%; Febco – 10… | 9% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 10, 2022 | Febco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 22, 2021): Watts has announced the below increases effective January 10, 2022. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Waterworks – 9%; Febco – 10… | 10% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 10, 2022 | Watts | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 22, 2021): Watts has announced the below increases effective January 10, 2022. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Waterworks – 9%; Febco – 10… | 9%, 10% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 17, 2022 | Johnson Controls | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 13, 2021): Johnson Controls has announced the below increases effective January 17, 2022. Lines: CPVC Pipe & Fittings – 5.5%; Fire S… | see letter | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 31, 2022 | Reliable Automatic Sprinkler | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 2, 2021): Reliable has announced an average 8-9% increase for all sprinklers, valves, replacement parts, and special hazards/special… | 8-9% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Roofing Material (6) Roofing January 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 3, 2022 | FlashCo | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: FlashCo will implement a price increase of 10%, effective January 3, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or after J… | 10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 3, 2022 | GAF Commercial | GAF Commercial letter posted by ABC Supply: price increase effective January 3, 2022. The letter lists different increases by product line. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 3, 2022 | Karnak | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Due to unprecedented increases in the cost of metal, plastic and caulk containers, Karnak will implement a price increase, effective January 3, 2022… | 2-15% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 24, 2022 | Fortifiber | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Fortifiber will implement a price increase of 10%, effective January 24, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or aft… | 10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 31, 2022 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to increased raw material and transportation costs, GAF is announcing a price increase of 6-8% on all residential roofing products, effectiv… | 6-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 31, 2022 | PABCO Roofing Products | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Pabco will implement a price increase of up to 10%, effective January 31, 2022, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or af… | up to 10% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Siding (3) Siding January 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2022 | James Hardie | James Hardie letter posted by ABC Supply: Pricing will go up on all James Hardie products effective with customer orders placed on or after Jan 1, 2022. The letter lists differe… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 4, 2022 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: CertainTeed will be implementing price changes as follows: Product Family Increase SMARTCOAT™ Acrylic Products Up to 7% SMARTCOAT Silico… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 17, 2022 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: US Residential Roofing Products Price Increase: Effective January 17, 2022 CertainTeed will increase prices on all residential roofing s… | up to 7% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Fencing (1) Fencing January 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 12, 2022 | VEKA Fencing | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Raw material costs along with the rise in labor, transportation, and health care etc. has driven costs higher for VEKA products. | 6.5% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Insulation (1) Insulation January 2022 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 3, 2022 | Rockwool | Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Rockwool will implement a price increase, effective January 3, 2022, on the following products: AFB: 6% CAVITYROCK, CAVITYROCK BLACK: 6% COMFORTBATT… | 6% | Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in January 2022?
42 letters from 40 brands across 6 trades take effect in January 2022. The first: Aegis Technologies (Jan 1, 2022, 10-15%, 20%, 8%); Allied Moulded (Jan 1, 2022); American Polywater (Jan 1, 2022).
How big are the January 2022 price increases?
17 letters state a percentage: the median is 8.5% and the middle half fall between 7.5% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most January 2022 increases?
Electrical Supply (21), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (10), Roofing Material (6), Siding (3), Fencing (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 31% of the January 2022 letters take effect on the 1st.