Home › Upcoming price increases › December 2021

Price Increases December 2021: Manufacturer Letters by Trade

15 manufacturer price-increase letters from 15 brands take effect in December 2021, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.

15letters
15brands
5trades
8.5%median stated increase
Get the free weekly roundup
Free. One email a week. Double opt-in; unsubscribe anytime. See a sample issue.

By trade: Electrical Supply (7) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) · Roofing Material (2) · Insulation (1) · Plumbing Supply (1)

Electrical Supply (7) Electrical December 2021 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Dec 1, 2021 Burndy Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Burndy, effective December 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Dec 1, 2021 Erico Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent CADDY ERICO, effective December 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Dec 1, 2021 Panduit Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Panduit, effective December 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Dec 1, 2021 TPI Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from TPI, effective December 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Dec 1, 2021 Wattstopper Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wattstopper, effective December 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Dec 1, 2021 nVent: Caddy Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent CADDY ERICO, effective December 1, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Dec 3, 2021 ABB Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from ABB Gear, effective December 3, 2021. The listing does not state a percentage. see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4) Fire Protection December 2021 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Dec 1, 2021 General Air Products Core & Main Fire Protection notice (October 14, 2021): General Air Products has announced the below increases effective December 1, 2021. Lines: Riser Mounted Compressors – 5% (… see letter Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Dec 1, 2021 Potter Electric Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 2, 2021): Potter Electric Signal has announced an average 3.5% increase on all products effective December 1, 2021. 3.5% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Dec 6, 2021 Merit Brass Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 22, 2021): Merit Brass has announced a 7% increase on all leaded and lead-free domestic red brass fittings effective December 6, 2021. 7% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Dec 20, 2021 ASC Engineered Solutions Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 22, 2021): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective December 20, 2021. Lines: Gruvlok Fire Products – 8%… 8%, 6% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection

Roofing Material (2) Roofing December 2021 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Dec 1, 2021 Insulfoam Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Insulfoam will implement a price increase of 12%, effective December 1, 2021, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or afte… 12% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)
Dec 8, 2021 Henkel Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Henkel will implement a price increase of 7%-15%, effective December 8, 2021, on Loctite, GE Sealant and Adhesive products. 7-15% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Insulation (1) Insulation December 2021 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Dec 31, 2021 DuPont Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Tyvek will implement a price increase, effective December 31, 2021, on the following products: All wraps and roofing - 10% All flashing - 7% All ord… 10%, 7% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Plumbing Supply (1) Plumbing & PVF December 2021 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Dec 1, 2021 Guardian Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: Guardian will implement a price increase of 8.5%, effective December 1, 2021, on all products. All orders with the above products shipped on or afte… 8.5% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Frequently asked questions

Which manufacturers are raising prices in December 2021?

15 letters from 15 brands across 5 trades take effect in December 2021. The first: Burndy (Dec 1, 2021); Erico (Dec 1, 2021); General Air Products (Dec 1, 2021).

How big are the December 2021 price increases?

7 letters state a percentage: the median is 8.5% and the middle half fall between 8% and 11% (ranges counted at their midpoint).

Which trades have the most December 2021 increases?

Electrical Supply (7), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (4), Roofing Material (2), Insulation (1), Plumbing Supply (1).

Can I get these dates in my calendar?

Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 67% of the December 2021 letters take effect on the 1st.