Price Increases April 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
20 manufacturer price-increase letters from 20 brands take effect in April 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Roofing Material (8) · Drywall (4) · Electrical Supply (4) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (2) · Insulation (1) · Siding (1)
Roofing Material (8) Roofing April 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2024 | Atlas | Atlas letter posted by ABC Supply: Atlas is announcing a price increase of 4-6% on all shingle and accessory products effective April 1, 2024. | 4-6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 1, 2024 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: GAF is announcing a price increase of 4-6% on all residential roofing products, including Masterflow, effective April 01, 2024. | 4-6% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Apr 1, 2024 | IKO | IKO letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to the continued increase in costs associated with raw materials, labor, and freight, IKO will be implementing a price increase of 4% - 6% f… | 4-6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 1, 2024 | Malarkey | Malarkey letter posted by ABC Supply: Malarkey Roofing Products® is announcing an increase of up to 6% on all Residential Roofing Products. | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Apr 1, 2024 | Owens Corning | Owens Corning letter posted by ABC Supply: Owens Corning Sales, LLC is announcing a price increase of 4 to 6 percent on all shingle and roofing accessory products, effective Apr… | 4-6% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Mid-Am Building Supply |
| Apr 1, 2024 | PABCO Roofing Products | PABCO Roofing Products letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to continued and ongoing pressure on production and raw material costs, PABCO® Roofing Products is implementing a price i… | up to 5% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Apr 8, 2024 | TAMKO | TAMKO letter posted by ABC Supply: TAMKO Building Products will increase pricing up to 6% on all Residential Roofing and Waterproofing Products effective April 8, 2024. | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Apr 15, 2024 | Gaco | Gaco letter posted by ABC Supply: April Price Adjustment • Polyurethane Roof Foam up to 8% • Silicones up to 12% • Urethanes up to 8% • Other chemistries, including acrylic, epo… | up to 8%, up to 12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Drywall (4) Drywall & Interiors April 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2024 | ClarkDietrich | ClarkDietrich letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Due to recent increase announcements from domestic steel mills, ClarkDietrich will implement a price increase of a minimum o… | minimum 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Apr 1, 2024 | EB Metal/Super Stud | EB Metal/Super Stud letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: EB Metal US will be raising our prices for metal products by a minimum of 10% effective April 1, 2024. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Apr 1, 2024 | MBA Building Supplies | MBA Building Supplies letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: MBA Building Supplies will be raising prices on all products shipping on or after April 1, 2024. The letter does not… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Apr 8, 2024 | Cemco | Cemco letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective with shipments on or after April 8, 2024, CEMCO will raise prices on ALL PRODUCTS FOR ALL MARKETS. The letter does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Electrical Supply (4) Electrical April 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2024 | 3M | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from 3M, effective April 1, 2024 (notification dated March 28, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 1, 2024 | Bussmann | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton Bussman, effective April 1, 2024 (notification dated February 1, 2024). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 1, 2024 | NSI Industries | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from NSI – Bridgeport Fittings, Tork, Polaris, Metallics, and Remke, effective April 1, 2024 (notification dated Fe… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Apr 8, 2024 | Western Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Western Tube, effective April 8, 2024 (notification dated April 4, 2024). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (2) Fire Protection April 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 15, 2024 | Kennedy Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 8, 2024): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced an approximate 5% increase on all Kennedy Valve products effective April 15, 2004. | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Apr 22, 2024 | General Air Products | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (April 8, 2024): General Air Products has announced a 2-6% increase on all riser mounted compressors, oil-less tank mounted compressors, lubri… | 2-6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Insulation (1) Insulation April 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 25, 2024 | Kingspan | Kingspan letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase effective April 25, 2024. The letter does not state a single percentage. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors Original letter · ABC Supply |
Siding (1) Siding April 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2024 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply: CertainTeed will increase prices on residential roofing products by up to 6% effective April 1, 2024. | up to 6% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in April 2024?
20 letters from 20 brands across 6 trades take effect in April 2024. The first: 3M (Apr 1, 2024); Atlas (Apr 1, 2024, 4-6%); Bussmann (Apr 1, 2024).
How big are the April 2024 price increases?
12 letters state a percentage: the median is 5% and the middle half fall between 5% and 6% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most April 2024 increases?
Roofing Material (8), Drywall (4), Electrical Supply (4), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (2), Insulation (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 65% of the April 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.