Price Increases March 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
13 manufacturer price-increase letters from 13 brands take effect in March 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (7) · Drywall (2) · Window & Door (2) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (1) · Roofing Material (1)
Electrical Supply (7) Electrical March 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 4, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – PVC Conduit, effective March 4, 2024 (notification dated February 29, 2024). The listing does not sta… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 4, 2024 | Hoffman | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Hoffman, effective March 4, 2024 (notification dated March 6, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 4, 2024 | IPEX | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Ipex – PVC Conduit, effective March 4, 2024 (notification dated February 29, 2024). The listing does not state… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 15, 2024 | Viking Staples | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Viking Staples, effective March 15, 2024 (notification dated February 28, 2024). The listing does not state a … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 18, 2024 | Eaton | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Eaton, effective March 18, 2024 (notification dated January 22, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 18, 2024 | Generac | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Generac, effective March 18, 2024 (notification dated February 22, 2024). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Mar 18, 2024 | King Staples | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from King Staples, effective March 18, 2024 (notification dated February 9, 2024). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Drywall (2) Drywall & Interiors March 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 11, 2024 | CertainTeed Gypsum | CertainTeed Gypsum letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective with shipments on or after Monday March 11th ,2024, CertainTeed Gypsum will increase prices on finishing prod… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Mar 31, 2024 | MarinoWare | MarinoWare letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Steel arriving today is fully escalated, and Marino\WARE will raise prices 10% on all steel products effective with deliveries … | 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Window & Door (2) Windows & Doors March 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 6, 2024 | Pella | Pella letter posted by ABC Supply: This letter is to inform you of future pricing adjustments that will take effect March 6, 2024. The letter does not state a single percentage. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Mar 25, 2024 | Alliance Windows By Midway | All product lines (multiplier) Midway memo dated January 26, 2024: an overall multiplier price increase of 4% to 8% across all product lines on orders entered on and after March 25, 2024. |
4-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (1) Fire Protection March 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 25, 2024 | Spears Manufacturing | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (February 5, 2024): Spears has announced an average 5% increase on all CPVC Pipe, Fittings, Valves, Solvent Cement and Ancillary products effe… | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Roofing Material (1) Roofing March 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 4, 2024 | Air Vent | Air Vent letter posted by ABC Supply: To maintain this commitment, it is necessary to implement a price increase of 5% on all products. | 5% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in March 2024?
13 letters from 13 brands across 5 trades take effect in March 2024. The first: Air Vent (Mar 4, 2024, 5%); Atkore (Mar 4, 2024); Hoffman (Mar 4, 2024).
How big are the March 2024 price increases?
4 letters state a percentage: the median is 5.5% and the middle half fall between 5% and 6% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most March 2024 increases?
Electrical Supply (7), Drywall (2), Window & Door (2), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (1), Roofing Material (1).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 0% of the March 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.