Home › Upcoming price increases › February 2024

Price Increases February 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade

26 manufacturer price-increase letters from 25 brands take effect in February 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.

26letters
25brands
6trades
8.5%median stated increase
Get the free weekly roundup
Free. One email a week. Double opt-in; unsubscribe anytime. See a sample issue.

By trade: Drywall (11) · Electrical Supply (6) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) · Roofing Material (2) · Insulation (1) · Window & Door (1)

Drywall (11) Drywall & Interiors February 2024 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2024 American Gypsum American Gypsum letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective February 1, 2024, American Gypsum will implement a price increase for all AG wallboard products. The letter does… see letter Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 1, 2024 ClarkDietrich ClarkDietrich letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Due to another round of increase announcements from domestic steel mills, ClarkDietrich will implement a price increase of a… minimum 10% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 1, 2024 Consolidated Fabricators Consolidated Fabricators letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase effective February 1, 2024. The letter does not state a single percentage. see letter Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 1, 2024 MBA Building Supplies MBA Building Supplies letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: MBA Building Supplies will be raising prices on all products shipping on or after February 1, 2024. The letter does … see letter Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 1, 2024 MarinoWare MarinoWare letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase of 10% effective February 1, 2024. 10% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 1, 2024 Telling Industries Telling Industries letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: This has necessitated a price increase for most Telling metal framing products effective February 1, 2024. The letter d… see letter Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 5, 2024 Cemco Cemco letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective with shipments on or after February 5, 2024, CEMCO will raise prices on ALL PRODUCTS FOR ALL MARKETS. The letter does not … see letter Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 5, 2024 Panel Rey Panel Rey letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase effective February 5, 2024. The letter does not state a single percentage. see letter Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 12, 2024 USG USG letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective Monday, February 12th, 2024, USG will increase prices on the following products: • All Commercial and Retail ceiling panels … 8% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 26, 2024 Rockfon Rockfon letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Please be informed that Rockfon® will be increasing prices in the U.S. & Canada on the following products and systems effective Mo… 8%, 10%, up to 5% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 26, 2024 USG USG letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective Monday, February 26th, 2024, USG will increase prices on the following products: • All Commercial, Specialty and Retail Susp… 10% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors

Electrical Supply (6) Electrical February 2024 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2024 Burndy Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Burndy, effective February 1, 2024 (notification dated November 29, 2023). The listing does not state a percen… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 1, 2024 Wiremold Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Wiremold, effective February 1, 2024 (notification dated December 4, 2023). The listing does not state a perce… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 3, 2024 Klein Tools Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Klein Tools, effective February 3, 2024 (notification dated November 13, 2023). The listing does not state a p… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 5, 2024 Louisville Ladder Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Louisville Ladder, effective February 5, 2024 (notification dated December 13, 2023). The listing does not sta… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 12, 2024 Gregory Strut Gregory Strut letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase (12%, 6% by product line) effective February 12, 2024. 12%, 6% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors
Feb 12, 2024 RectorSeal Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Rectorseal, effective February 12, 2024 (notification dated February December 1, 2023). The listing does not s… see letter Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5) Fire Protection February 2024 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2024 Potter Electric Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 15, 2023): Potter Electric Signal has announced an increase to range from 4-6% on all products effective February 1, 2024. 4-6% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 1, 2024 Talco Fire Systems Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 15, 2024): Talco Fire Systems has announced an approximate 8-9% increase on all products effective February 1, 2024. 8-9% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 5, 2024 ASC Engineered Solutions Core & Main Fire Protection notice (January 15, 2024): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increase effective February 5, 2024. Lines: Anvil-Strut-Channel -10%. 10% Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Feb 5, 2024 Erico Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 15, 2023): nVent has announced the below increases effective February 5, 2024. Lines: nVent Caddy – 3.5%; nVent Erico – 6.2%; nvent … see letter Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Original letter · Womack Electric Supply
Feb 5, 2024 nVent: Caddy Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 15, 2023): nVent has announced the below increases effective February 5, 2024. Lines: nVent Caddy – 3.5%; nVent Erico – 6.2%; nvent … see letter Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection
Original letter · Womack Electric Supply

Roofing Material (2) Roofing February 2024 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 1, 2024 Elevate Elevate letter posted by ABC Supply: As a result, Elevate will implement the following price increases effective on all bare and painted aluminum coil and sheet orders shipping … 10-15% Original letter · ABC Supply
Feb 15, 2024 EcoStar Convoy Supply (US) bulletin: EcoStar will implement a price increase of 2% -7%, effective February 15, 2024, on Majestic/Empire and Seneca products. All orders with the above pr… 2-7% Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Insulation (1) Insulation February 2024 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 12, 2024 Sika Sika letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective February 12, 2024, we will implement a price increase on select Senergy and Master Builder Solutions finishes, base coats, … 3-5% Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors

Window & Door (1) Windows & Doors February 2024 →

EffectiveBrandProductsIncreaseSource
Feb 5, 2024 Velux Velux letter posted by ABC Supply: As a result, VELUX will be taking a price increase that will average approximately 3% that will take effect on February 5, 2024. 3% Original letter · ABC Supply
Original letter · Convoy Supply (US)

Frequently asked questions

Which manufacturers are raising prices in February 2024?

26 letters from 25 brands across 6 trades take effect in February 2024. The first: American Gypsum (Feb 1, 2024); Burndy (Feb 1, 2024); ClarkDietrich (Feb 1, 2024, minimum 10%).

How big are the February 2024 price increases?

13 letters state a percentage: the median is 8.5% and the middle half fall between 5% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).

Which trades have the most February 2024 increases?

Drywall (11), Electrical Supply (6), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (5), Roofing Material (2), Insulation (1).

Can I get these dates in my calendar?

Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 42% of the February 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.