Price Increases January 2024: Manufacturer Letters by Trade
40 manufacturer price-increase letters from 36 brands take effect in January 2024, grouped by trade. Every row links to the original letter.
By trade: Electrical Supply (16) · Drywall (9) · Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (7) · Siding (5) · Roofing Material (3)
Electrical Supply (16) Electrical January 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2024 | American Polywater | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from American Polywater, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated December 7, 2023). The listing does not stat… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Bergen | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent: Bergen, Briscon, Gardner Bender, ILSCO, King Innovation, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Briscon | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent: Bergen, Briscon, Gardner Bender, ILSCO, King Innovation, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Broan-NuTone | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Broan Nutone, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated November 13, 2023). The listing does not state a p… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Gardner Bender | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent: Bergen, Briscon, Gardner Bender, ILSCO, King Innovation, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Ilsco | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent: Bergen, Briscon, Gardner Bender, ILSCO, King Innovation, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | King Innovation | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from nVent: Bergen, Briscon, Gardner Bender, ILSCO, King Innovation, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Panduit | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Panduit, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated November 1, 2023). The listing does not state a percent… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Signify | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Signify – Advance & Genlyte Brands Electronic Fluorescent & HID Ballasts, effective January 1, 2024 (notificat… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | TPI | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from TPI, effective January 1, 2024 (notification dated January 26, 2024). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – PVC Conduit, effective January 2, 2024 (notification dated December 15, 2023). The listing does not s… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Picoma | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Picoma, effective January 2, 2024 (notification dated November 1, 2023). The listing does not state a percentage. | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – Steel Conduit, effective January 8, 2024 (notification dated January 4, 2024). The listing does not s… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Western Tube | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Western Tube, effective January 8, 2024 (notification dated January 5, 2024). The listing does not state a per… | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 15, 2024 | Atkore | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Atkore – PVC Conduit, effective January 15, 2024 (notification dated December 15, 2023). The listing does not … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
| Jan 18, 2024 | Morris Products | Womack Electric Supply's Market Watch listed a price increase from Morris Products, effective January 18, 2024 (notification dated December 4, 2023). The listing does not state … | see letter | Original letter · Womack Electric Supply |
Drywall (9) Drywall & Interiors January 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2024 | Westpac | Westpac letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase effective January 1, 2024. The letter does not state a single percentage. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Cemco | Cemco letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective with shipments on or after January 2, 2024, CEMCO will raise prices on ALL PRODUCTS FOR ALL MARKETS. The letter does not s… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 2, 2024 | ClarkDietrich | ClarkDietrich letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: As a result of additional price increases and growing lead-times from domestic steel mills, ClarkDietrich will implement a p… | minimum 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 2, 2024 | EB Metal/Super Stud | Steel products Super Stud letter dated November 3, 2023: prices up by a minimum of 10% on all steel products on deliveries on or after January 2, 2024, in addition to the December 2023 increase. |
minimum 10% | Original letter · Kamco Supply (New York) |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Niles Building Products | Niles Building Products letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Due to additional domestic and foreign steel mill price increase announcements, Niles Building Products will be im… | 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Telling Industries | Telling Industries letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Continued increases in domestic steel costs and inflationary pressures on all non-steel manufacturing materials have ne… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 8, 2024 | USG | USG letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective Monday, January 8th, 2024, USG will increase prices on the following products: • All Commercial, Specialty and Retail Suspen… | 15%, 5%, 25% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 15, 2024 | National Gypsum | National Gypsum letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase effective January 15, 2024. The letter does not state a single percentage. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
| Jan 22, 2024 | USG | USG letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: Effective with shipments on and after January 22nd, 2024, USG will increase its prices on wallboard, tile backer and interior finishin… | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (7) Fire Protection January 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2024 | United Brass Works | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 30, 2023): United Brass Works has announced an average 5%-7% increase on all products effective January 1, 2024. | 5%-7% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 2, 2024 | ASC Engineered Solutions | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (November 3, 2023): ASC Engineered Solutions has announced the below increases effective January 2, 2024. Lines: Anvil Cast Iron Fittings & Fl… | 6% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Milwaukee Valve | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 15, 2023): Milwaukee Valve Company has announced a 4% increase on all products effective January 2, 2024. | 4% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 2, 2024 | NIBCO | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (December 15, 2023): Nibco has announced an approximate 4% increase on all fire protection, industrial and commercial valves & products effect… | 4% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Ames Fire & Waterworks | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (October 20, 2023): Watts has announced an average 5% increase for the below products effective January 8, 2024. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Wat… | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Febco | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (October 20, 2023): Watts has announced an average 5% increase for the below products effective January 8, 2024. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Wat… | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Watts | Core & Main Fire Protection notice (October 20, 2023): Watts has announced an average 5% increase for the below products effective January 8, 2024. Lines: Watts, Ames Fire & Wat… | 5% | Original letter · Core & Main Fire Protection |
Siding (5) Siding January 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2024 | LP Smartside | LP Smartside letter posted by ABC Supply: LP announced a projected weighted average price increase of 3-5% on primed SmartSide and 5-8% on ExpertFinish trim and siding, on shipm… | 3-5%, 5-8% | Original letter · ABC Supply Original letter · Convoy Supply (US) |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Westlake Royal Roofing Solutions | Westlake Royal Roofing Solutions letter posted by ABC Supply: Westlake Royal Roofing Solutions is announcing a 10% to 12% price increase for Clay products nationwide, effective … | 10-12% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Allura | Allura letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective January 2nd, 2024, we will implement a price increase across many of our product lines. The letter does not state a single percentage. | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 2, 2024 | James Hardie | James Hardie letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective January 2nd, 2024, we will be implementing a price increase on many of our product lines. The letter does not state a single … | see letter | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 22, 2024 | CertainTeed | CertainTeed letter posted by ABC Supply Interiors: price increase (8%, 10% by product line) effective January 22, 2024. | 8%, 10% | Original letter · ABC Supply Interiors |
Roofing Material (3) Roofing January 2024 →
| Effective | Brand | Products | Increase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2024 | Atlas | Atlas letter posted by ABC Supply: All New Construction pricing set to expire 12/31/23 will be increased between 5-7% effective January 1st, 2024. | 5-7% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 1, 2024 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: Effective January 01, 2024 GAF will increase pricing of its residential roofing products by 8- 10%. | 8-10% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
| Jan 2, 2024 | GAF | GAF letter posted by ABC Supply: Due to an increase in formulation costs, we’ll need to increase our Kymax products by 15%, effective with shipments on/after January 2, 2024. | 15% | Original letter · ABC Supply |
Frequently asked questions
Which manufacturers are raising prices in January 2024?
40 letters from 36 brands across 5 trades take effect in January 2024. The first: American Polywater (Jan 1, 2024); Atlas (Jan 1, 2024, 5-7%); Bergen (Jan 1, 2024).
How big are the January 2024 price increases?
17 letters state a percentage: the median is 6% and the middle half fall between 5% and 10% (ranges counted at their midpoint).
Which trades have the most January 2024 increases?
Electrical Supply (16), Drywall (9), Fire Sprinkler & Fire Protection (7), Siding (5), Roofing Material (3).
Can I get these dates in my calendar?
Yes: subscribe to the all-letters calendar feed. Each letter is an all-day event on its effective date. 40% of the January 2024 letters take effect on the 1st.