Home › Utility rate changes › Georgia Power

Georgia Power Rate Decrease 2026, Effective June 2026

Georgia Power is the investor-owned electric utility for much of Georgia. Retail rates are set by the Georgia Public Service Commission. Updates are entered by hand.

Georgia · Georgia Public Service Commission · Official site

Proposed and approved

Read oldest first. A proposed or settled row is not an approved rate.

Approved Electric Residential Decrease

June 2026

Approved. No percent stated.

Typical residential fuel and storm charge. The source states around $4.04 a month, around $50 a year. No percent is stated. Business General Service also decreased and the amount varies. Base rates were frozen in a July 2025 order. Effective June 2026. The source does not state the day.

Source

Manual only. The site asks readers not to reuse text or graphics without written permission.

Frequently asked questions

Did the source state a percent for Georgia Power?

No percent is on file for this row. Typical residential fuel and storm charge. The source states around $4.04 a month, around $50 a year. No percent is stated. Business General Service also decreased and the amount varies. Base rates were frozen in a July 2025 order. Effective June 2026. The source does not state the day.

Where does the Georgia Power figure come from?

Each number is copied from the linked source. PriceLetter does not calculate a percent from a dollar change.