Home › Utility rate changes › Electric
Electric Utility Rate Changes
10 electric utilities are in the pilot. Residential and commercial rows are separate when the source splits them.
All servicesElectricGasWaterSewerStormwaterTrashCommercial
| Effective | Utility | Service | Class | Status | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2027 | Duke Energy Carolinas | Electric | All customers | Settled, pending approval | Settlement states 3.7%. This figure is not approved | Source |
| Date not stated | Xcel Energy Minnesota | Electric | All customers | Approved | Approved 3.4%. Requested 3.6% | Source |
| June 2026 | Georgia Power | Electric | Residential | Approved | Approved. No percent stated | Source |
| Mar 1, 2026 | PG&E | Electric | Residential | Approved | Approved 2.5% decrease. $208.68 to $203.54 | Source |
| Jan 1, 2026 | PG&E | Electric | Residential | Approved | Approved 5.0% decrease. $219.72 to $208.68 | Source |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Florida Power & Light | Electric | Residential | Approved | Approved $2.50 a month. No percent stated. Stated amount $136.64 | Source |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Con Edison | Electric | Commercial | Approved | Approved 3.1%. Requested 10.9% | Source |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Con Edison | Electric | Residential | Approved | Approved 3.4%. Requested 13.4% | Source |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Dominion Energy Virginia | Electric | Residential | Approved | Approved 7.5%. Requested 9.8% | Source |
Utilities
- ComEd Illinois
- Con Edison New York
- DTE Electric Michigan
- Dominion Energy Virginia Virginia
- Duke Energy Carolinas North Carolina
- Duke Energy Progress North Carolina
- Florida Power & Light Florida
- Georgia Power Georgia
- PG&E California
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Minnesota
Frequently asked questions
Does this page estimate a electric percent?
No. Each percent is the figure the linked source states. Rows without a percent did not state one.